sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Frogs and Epiphanies

Frogs and Epiphanies

I have acquired some bad habits since I got laid off from my job. I stay up too late, and then sleep late. Because I can.

My mom lives next door. My house is a duplex, and there is a door that connects our apartments. It's kind of like a sit com. She pops over a lot.

Anyway, this morning she came over and woke me up at 7:00 am. 7:00 am!! Arrrggh!! Because she had a frog in her bathroom. She was fairly freaked out, and at first she thought the frog was a bat. Hee. He was about the size of an apricot, and cute and very non scary. Something looked weird about him, and when I looked closely I saw that he had big dust bunnies stuck on his feet. Gave him kind of a swamp thing look. He looked like Stephan from Ally McBeal, the kind that has cute sticky feet and climbs up your windows.

I chased him around the bathroom and finally caught him. I washed the dust bunnies off his feet, and he calmed down and let me. Once I had his little froggy feet all clean and froggy again, I let him go outside the front door. I really hope no one saw me as I was not exactly dressed.

9:40 p.m. - July 22, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle