sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lauren's Refrigerator!

Lauren's Refrigerator!

Now I know all of you are going to be way jealous, but this weekend I CLEANED MY REFRIGERATOR!! I figured it was about time, plus I was afraid that the Center for Disease Control, the ladies from How Clean Is You House?, and the EPA were going to show up at my house and confiscate the fridge, or take me to dirty refrigerator jail.

I did not take before pictures, because, while I am a firm believer in honesty and not keeping secrets in one's journal, there are some things that are just too horrifying, and one has to draw the line somewhere.

I did take some after pictures:



Note the sparkling clean shelves! The empty meat drawer! The really good coffee! The enormous cucumbers (because bigger really IS better), and the Jarlsberg swiss cheese!



In my fridge door you can find nice healthy organic grapefruit juice (I'm addicted), accompanied by some organic milk. The butter compartment has Spikey's medicine, some Rescue Remedy, and a big honking thing of butter.



And to cancel out the healthitude of the organic products we have Jack Daniels barbeque sauce and a giant bottle of hot sauce. And the bar thing in the bottom left is Ghiradelli's chocolate.



And to give you an idea of what my fridge looked like pre-cleaning - may I present my freezer, also known as next week's cleaning project. And I have no idea what that is in the bottom left there.



And finally, Teeny's new favorite place to hang out - the dishwasher!

7:04 p.m. - May 15, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle