sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Very First Friday Five

My Very First Friday Five

If you...

1. ...owned a restaurant, what kind of food would you serve?

Sushi for sure. Lots of chocolate things. Just basically an eclectic, frequently- changing menu of really good food. Fresh fish cakes, incredible desserts - I just came across a recipe for French cheesecake made with goat cheese - I'd serve that. Also delicious homemade pasta with drop-dead-good sauces. Greek food too. I had a Greek next-door-neighbor when I was a kid - really good food. Lots of fresh vegetables and exceptional salads. And goes without saying - good coffee.

And thanks Friday Five people, I just gained twelve pounds writing this.

2. ...owned a small store, what kind of merchandise would you sell?

Again with the eclectic - cool clothes, handbags, artisan type jewelry, interesting books, home-made soaps and lotions. There would be a small cafe area with really good sandwiches, desserts, and coffee. And how could I almost forget? Beads - lots of beads.

3. ...wrote a book, what genre would it be?

Absolutely positively a thriller and/or detective story. As I have mentioned before I want to be Janet Evanovich when I grow up. If that plan doesn't work out I want to be David Morrell.

4. ...ran a school, what would you teach?

Being happy and comfortable in your own skin. My school would focus much less on academic achievement and more on discovering and developing the children's talents. There would be gardening and cooking classes, (non-judgmental) writing classes, I'd teach kids how to build stuff and fix things, classes with animals, and all kinds of art - including jewelry-making, pottery, painting, drawing. fashion design, interior decorating. There would be no grades, and all types of intelligence would be valued, not just left-brain Mensa type knowledge.

5. ...recorded an album, what kind of music would be on it?

Ummm... eclectic again. A mix of soft pop, and good rap, and hip-hop, and country (only the good stuff), and Top 40.

7:22 p.m. - March 19, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle