sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Extreme Makeover, Life Edition

Extreme Makeover, Life Edition

[I just realized that I haven't publicly rejoiced that my computer is healed. Good friend came over and installed more RAM - and woohoo - all is well in the world. I think some of my RAM had croaked and that is what was causing the megaslowdown.]

You know in the cartoons where Wil E Coyote runs off a cliff, and his legs keep moving, and he kinda floats there until he looks down and realizes that he has gone over a cliff?

Well that's kinda how I've been feeling. I've been living on the edge, or over the edge for quite a while now, and my legs are getting tired.

I know they say money doesn't bring happiness, but I'm sure the person who said that had enough money to pay their property taxes. And didn't have a $500 feline penis removal bill. And didn't do a website for someone who isn't paying. And probably lived in a bigger town that like, has more than two job openings.

I'm not ungrateful for the support that have gotten me this far. It seems that every time I need money something comes along. The book thing was a happy accident. I have a regular client that usually pays the food-and-miscellaneous-expenses bills. And thank Jesus H. Roman for American Express and CapitalOne.

I have learned how to live on a really not a lot of money, which is not a bad skill to have. Garage sales, thrift stores, and creative shopping are my bitches.

And it's not like I need ten billion dollars, but some savings and regular income would be so unbelievably cool about now.

I've got an idea for a business that I would really love to do, and I know I could do it. Except that it would like, cost money to start. Doh!

I have quite the talent for buying and selling stuff online, again with some operating capital I could really develop that into a steady income.

I was thinking of doing more web design, which I may still do, but between the not getting paid, and the evil, evil tables that won't respect my authoritay, and the permanent eye twitch I seem to be developing, I may be reconsidering that.

So I need to figure out what I am going to. And appreciate the possibilities. And quit whining.

And make a list of all the things I am grateful for - like sushi, and the internet.

And hey, at least life isn't boring.

11:06 a.m. - April 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle