sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ebay Schmebay

Ebay Schmebay

Subtitle: I Just Want My Pleather Pants Dammit!!!

I've been spending a whole lotta time on ebay these days. I've gotten some great deals on stuff, in the sense that I, not to brag or anything, got 48 new skirts for a buck, and 24 pairs of pleather pants for 1.50 each. Winning auctions is one thing, and very cool, but actually receiving one's merchandise, at least I can imagine, must be way cooler.

I am not an inexperienced ebay shopper. I always check the seller's feedback before I even consider bidding. I make sure that the shipping and handling isn't exorbitant. I ask questions if something isn't clear. So why me?????

I won my 48 skirts and pleather pants almost a month ago. After a few weeks, I emailed the seller for a status update. No response. Emailed them again with an 'Urgent Immediate Reply Needed" as the title, and heard back from them. They said to let them know if I did not receive my stuff that week.

That was last week. Still no skirts n' pants. I emailed again last night. They responded that they did not actually have the skirts, and would I like a substitution or a refund.( I want my skirts!!) I emailed back asking what they could substitute. [And just an aside here, I sell stuff online. And occasionally there is a book I can't find. But Jesus Chrysler Lebaron with Power Windows how the hell do you accidentally list and/or misplace 48 skirts??????]

I am concerned, because again, as both an experienced online buyer and seller, I am aware that just now discovering that one does not have the merchandise one supposedly shipped weeks ago is not a good thing.

Maybe I'm just naive. Maybe the point is the victory, the winning of the pants, the crushing all of one's bidding opponents. Maybe no one actually gets what they win on ebay. Maybe it's like a lottery and a few random people actually get their stuff. I don't know, I just want my pleather pants dammit.

*******

I also have to share some of the interesting things I have found on ebay.

It is apparent that some things that are blatently clear and obvious to me are not to others.

Such as, when one is selling something, it's a good idea to #1, have a photo, and #2 have a photo where one's prospective bidders can tell what it is you are selling.

This picture, for example.

The seller is selling a bunch of purses. Not only are nine-tenths of them completely indistinguishable blobs, two of them appear to have glowing satanic eyes. No way am I bidding on devil-purses, you know they'd rearrange your closet inconveniently and steal the other purses straps and stuff.

Just say no to flashy backgrounds that take ten minutes to load. I'm as patriotic as the next person, but I do not need to view a stunning full color life size animated American flag when I am viewing an auction for socks. Which I was really tempted to buy. It was for 2000 new socks. I know everyone jokes about losing socks, but one time through the washer, and mine are just gone.

Be careful when you select your account name. Would you really want to buy a big ticket item from vengefulharpie? (This is a real account name. If vengefulharpie somehow reads this, please don't go all vengeful on me kay?)

And what's with all of the auctions with comments like this? Non paying bidders will recieve bad feedback. Also anyone who ask too mnay questions. Actually please do not email me for any reason. All sails final even if you won a Geooge Forman Grill and I sent you a Rotato. Did customer service (and spellcheckers) die and someone forgot to tell me?

Two items is not a HUGE lot.

I know that technically Kathie Lee and Jaclyn Smith are designers, but trust me, everyone is disappointed when they see an auction for DESIGNER PURSES!!!!! and instead of nice Coach and Ralph Lauren bags find tacky plastic Kathie Lees.

And I don't want to count my pleather skirts before I have them. But I won 61 of em last night.

Because, as everyone knows, you can never have too much pleather.

4:30 p.m. - January 13, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle