sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Real Entry Coming Soon!

Real Entry Coming Soon!

Well I've been back from Atlanta since Monday, and I alternately blame jet lag, or the fact that I am on my eleventh straight work day, but my journalling skilz seem to have taken a vacation in Tijuana. and I do hope that they return soon. With some really good tequila.

I do have to say that the Atlanta airport is BIG! Just walking from the gate to where you turn for the baggage claim was quite a hike, and when I got distracted by a book store and missed the sign for the baggage claim and walked all the way to the end of another terminal, and then had to walk all the way back, I almost cried, or hijacked one of those cute little cars that drive people around airports.

Then, after I got back on track heading towards the baggage claim area, which is another enormous distance, I DIDN'T NOTICE THE TRAIN. There was a train! I could have reduced my airport-walking dramatically if I had noticed sooner.




The show was great. We have a showroom in the Merchandise Mart, and going on at the same time are the Apparel and Accessories and the Gourmet Food and Gifts shows. I got some gorgeous sparkly watches, and BEADS!!!



I also got to meet the Chick Fil-A cow, and slept in the Civil War Room at Atlanta Coworker�s house where I stayed.




And - I am also apparently 26:





You Are 26 Years Old



26


Under 12: You are a kid at heart. You still have an optimistic life view - and you look at the world with awe.

13-19: You are a teenager at heart. You question authority and are still trying to find your place in this world.

20-29: You are a twentysomething at heart. You feel excited about what's to come... love, work, and new experiences.

30-39: You are a thirtysomething at heart. You've had a taste of success and true love, but you want more!

40+: You are a mature adult. You've been through most of the ups and downs of life already. Now you get to sit back and relax.

10:09 p.m. - July 21, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle