sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's a Cat Soap Opera!

It�s a Cat Soap Opera

Okay, so I have a Urinary Tract Infection.

UTI�s are not fun. You feel like you have a cranky alien in your nether regions, and well, your bladder control doesn�t work so much.

I went to sleep early last night, hoping to get enough brownie points so that when I woke up the evil UTI would be gone, but no such luck.

First of all, I was awakened by a really loud crash in my bedroom at around 2:00 a.m. Both cats had innocent looks on their faces, but they are still my primary suspects. I got back to sleep okay, and was next awakened by Buffy�s enthusiastic climbing of my bedroom screen at 7:30 a.m. I was still half asleep, and after letting her in had to make a sudden bathroom run. Then I hear a cat meowing outside. I count cats, and mine are all here.

I look out the back door, and there is Angel. Angel is Buffy�s dude-on-the-side. Angel is a very handsome gray and white kitty that has not had his �operation�. Buffy and Spike have a fairly good relationship despite Spike�s constant unwanted advances, but apparently one guy is just not enough for Buffy.

Angel first showed up at the house one day, and thinks Buffy is quite the hottie. Spikey does not like Angel. He makes kung fu noises at him, and the other day when Angel came to visit, Spike ended up 20 feet high in the mulberry tree. Not because he was scared, but because he really just wanted to check out the mulberry tree.

So back to this morning. Spike bravely looked at Angel through the storm door and told him that Buffy was his, and he should go away now. At least that�s what I think he was saying. Angel responded by peeing on the back porch and leaving a dead baby possum-like object by the stairs.

Meanwhile the human part of the family is working up her courage to call and make the dreaded doctors appointment. I hate going to the doctor. They always weigh you, because being sick is just not quite traumatic enough, and then there�s all the waiting, and then finally they tell you that you have a Urinary Tract Infection (dude I knew that) and write you a prescription. Plus I don�t have medical insurance so I have to PAY for everything.

My first brilliant-but-foiled plan was to talk one of the nurses into letting me just bring in a you-know-what sample, and get a prescription, therefore skillfully avoiding the waiting and extraneous diagnosis part of the experience. No such luck. I have to see a doctor.

My appointment is at 2:10, and have I mentioned that I am glad I am not a cat? Human males may have their issues, but at least they don�t pee and leave dead rodents to show that they care.

11:23 a.m. - December 16, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle