sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Transcript of Actual Phone Call to Capital One

Transcript of Actual Phone Call to Capital One


Telephone: Ring, Ring
Capital One Auto-Attendant: Please enter your 16 digit credit card number.
Self: Dialed 0
Capital One Auti-Attendant: Please enter your 16 digit credit card number.
Self: Dialed 0
Capital One Auto Attendant: Please enter your 16 digit credit card number.
Self: (muttering that have LOST card and therefore cannot enter 16 digit number) Dialed 0
Capital One Auto-Attendant: Please enter your 9 digit social security number.
Self: (while thinking - as opposed to my 7 digit social security number?) Entered SSN
Capital One Real Person: May I please have your 16 digit credit card number?
Self: Errr, I can't exactly locate my card at the moment.
Capital One Real Person: May I have your social security number please?
Self: Sure
Capital One Real Person: Which card are you calling about?
Self: The one that is I am sure overdue because I can't access my online account, I didn't receive a bill this month, and I, errr, seem to have also misplaced my card.
Capital One Real Person: That would be your card that ends in XXXX, with a balance of XXXX.
Self: Yes, that sounds correct.
Capital One Real Person: Did you lose your card at home or somewhere else?
Self: Am pretty sure is in the house or purse somewhere.
Capital One Real Person: I just reset your online account so it should be fine now. And why don't I send you out a new card? It should arrive in 7-10 business days. And while I'm at it, because you are such a good customer, why don't I waive your $35 late charge?
Self: I would like to have your babies. (What I actually said) Are you sure? I mean, my payment is late because I am an IDIOT?
Capital One Real Person: No problem, it's all taken care of.
Self: I really would really like to have your babies. (What I actually said) Thank you VERY MUCH.

11:03 p.m. - August 14, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle