sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Entry Where I Have Breakfast AND a New Car

The Entry Where I Have Breakfast AND a New Car

I went to McDonald's yesterday morning with the purpose of acquiring some breakfasty type foods, and coffee of course. There was a woman in a small red Neon ahead of me at the drive through placing her order:

Woman at Micky D's Drivethrough: "I would like a sausage biscuit. No wait, I want two sausage biscuits, and ummm (insert enormously long pause here) CHEESE! And (more pausing) I think egg. So okay I want two sausage egg......... and cheese biscuits.

McDonald's Drive Through Employee: "Great that will be $3.49."

WAMDD: "$3.49!!!"

MDTE: "Yes, that is what they cost."

WAMDD: "Oh..." And I also need a biscuit in a separate bag. With� errrr� cheese� bacon�and egg."

MDTE: " Okay that is two sausage egg and cheese biscuits in one bag, and a bacon egg and cheese biscuit in a separate bag. That will be $5.03 please."

WAMDD: "No wait!! I need everything in separate bags. I think...... What did I order again?"

At this point, I was ready to ram her car and put all of us out of our misery. Except of course I didn�t, because I certainly don�t want to scratch up my new car. Also, I felt very superior because I can order breakfast in under 15 minutes.


I have a new car!! A new used car actually. She is a 2004 Pontiac Vibe with 30,000 miles. And I know in my previous entry it looks like I got so excited that I drove to California and photographed my car on the beach, but actually even when standing in the taller-than-me clump o� ragweed next to my parking space I just couldn�t get a good shot of my actual car.

Having a new (ish) car is the coolest. I don�t stall. I have a real live locky clicky thing. And don�t get me started on the cargo room. And in case you think I tend to go overboard with the cat pictures, wait til I get started on the car pictures.

9:54 a.m. - August 26, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle