sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Am Marrying a Man I Met on the Internet

I Am Marrying a Man I Met on the Internet

I seem to have somehow, accidentally or through very good luck, gotten me a good guy. I know he's a good guy because he was kind and patient even when the events described below occurred:

1. On my second day of my first visit there, while he was at work, clogged the toilet and blew up the coffee pot. While having to explain why there are coffee grounds on the kitchen ceiling is a tad bit embarassing, having to explain that you, err, used the toilet, and now it won't flush, and you are in a brand new relationship, and haven't yet let him in on the fact that you do indeed go to the bathroom at all - way off the embarassment scale.

2. While attempting to open the closet door to retrieve the vacuum, so I could, like, vacuum, discovering that the closet was somehow jammed, and even after half an hour of attempts, I really couldn't get it to work. Of course it took him a nanosecond to get it open upon his return home. This one he was a bit less kind about, and regularly threatens to dump me for someone who has better closet door-opening skills than I do.

3. He also did not call me any names, when, in the same week, I lost my paycheck (later found in pile of stuff near couch) and washed my cellphone. The cellphone murder was not good timing, because it was the night before I was driving through a hellacious storm to get to the airport to go visit him. Incidentally, in case you are wondering, LG does not make waterproof phones, and the cheapest replacement phone I could find while I was rushing to the airport was $189.

Also, in case you were wondering, Colorado does not have a waiting period, and you can marry your cousin, but Iowa makes you wait three whole days and frowns upon cousin-marriages.

Also again, if hell freezes over, or the earth starts revolving backwards, it is because - even if it kills me - I am getting my house neat, clean, and organized before he gets here.

12:40 p.m. - February 20, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle