sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Want To have Bill Gates' Babies

I Want To Have Bill Gates' Babies

Last Thursday night, my adorable little Spawn of Satan was inspecting the wiring of my computer or something, and managed to knock my modem and router off the desk, and even better - unplug my computer.

When I got everything back up and running, something was amiss. I could not get email, I could barely web-browse. This was serious, I don't currently have a Computer God on tap who can pop right over and fix everything. And heaven knows, I am seriously addicted to the internet access.

I went to work the next day, feeling extremely underprivileged that I had to use webmail, and also hoping that my computer would somehow self-heal while I was gone. No such luck, I rebooted like 100 times, just in case. Didn't help. Then I thought of running a Scandisk. Since I upgraded to XP, Scandisk has gone all stealthy and is hard to find. While I was looking for it, I came across System Restore. Using System Restore, I could magically be transported back to when my computer worked! And it even said right up front that it is Completely Reversible.

So, I went back to Wednesday (don't I wish I could do stuff like this with my LIFE!), everything was completely back to normal, and Bill - or whoever invented System Restore? I think I love you.

11:32 p.m. - February 26, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle