sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Vote For Big

I Vote For Big

Kelly invited me and Tahmi over for a Girl's Night.

Kelly's driveway was still like something seen on Most Extreme Elimination Challenge, it's steep and snowy and icy, so Tahmi picked me up in her Overcompensationmobile (aka Bronco). And not just any Bronco, this one is twice as big as her other one. And I couldn't get in. The step was, and I am not exaggerating, well maybe a little, at eye level. My hamstrings took one look and ran back to the house screaming in terror.

I tried throwing myself up onto the seat. I tried kneeling on the step. I tried the grab-the-far-edge-of-the-seat-and-then-heave-yourself-in maneuver. No dice. It didn't help that at this point, both Tahmi and I were hurting ourselves laughing.

I had to go in the house and get a stool.

We arrived safely, and chowed down on the healthy food Kelly had prepared. Because everyone knows that healthy food eaten before a metric ton of junk food cancels out the junk food. Also the alcohol.

Kelly had threatened to show us a horror movie about frogs, but thankfully instead had picked up a Sex and the City DVD. It was from Season 4, and had the episodes where Carrie cheats on Aidan with Big.

Everyone else booed whenever Big came on screen.

I just kept thinking that hot damn, Big is sexay. And that Aidan is boring. Nice, but boring.

Now just in case you think I'm being superficial, Carrie has oodles more in common with Big. She is happier with Big, Big is her complicated as hell but right for her soulmate.

I haven't had HBO for a while, and I'm way behind on my SATC viewing. And I'm sure Carrie has had a herd of boyfriends since Aidan.

Am I the only one hoping that Carrie and Big live happily ever after?

11:15 p.m. - January 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle