sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Best Action Figure Ever

Best. Action. Figure. Ever.

Last Friday evening the Mom was giving a talk in Iowa City, so I drove her up there. Iowa City is very cool, what with the sushi and the shopping, etc., but it has no parking. Seriously, there is one parking place for every ten zillion people. This was the only parking place I could find:



Now, I didn't exactly park, it was more of an unloading thing, and I did keep an eye out for any physically-challenged people who might be driving by and needing my parking place. I then went and had sushi (really good), did a little shopping, then back to pick up the Mom. Some actually handicapped person had rudely taken my parking place, so I drove a round a bit and miraculously found a parking place around the corner. Seriously, this was a miracle. A parking place. In Iowa City. I am so going to buy a lottery ticket.

Anyway, while I was waiting for the Mom, I looked in a store window and saw this:



The coolest action figure ever! And right next to Jesus too. And in the close-up you can see the crazy catlady eyes that both the lady AND the cats have.




Kelly emailed me the other day. She was concerned after reading my Disaster Miniseries
entry that I was not getting out enough. I of course teased her about The Lush Incident , and we agreed that I would write down what I want, and she would hand the list to the Lush salesperson, and not be allowed to speak, and I might actually get my Karma soap!

We decided to go see Star Wars. The show started at 6:45, and we planned to meet there at 6:40. Now if we didn't live in a teeny, tiny town we would never have gotten tickets. The tickets were no problem, but the sitting together in the rather crowded theatre was. So we watched the movie separately, and then went home. Now that's quality friend time!


There is a cute little farmer's market every Saturday. I took my camera and got some pictures:



Looks kind of like Mayberry doesn't it? I was about to take a picture of one of one of the Amish vendors, and then remembered something about Amish people not liking to have their pictures taken because it steals their soul or something, so I covertly took a picture of him from the back:



Ha! Got your soul!

12:10 a.m. - May 25, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle