sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Three Cops and a Bat

Three Cops and a Bat

I was on my computer this evening, and caught a black thing out of the corner of my eye. I assumed it was a bug, and continued icq'ing with a friend.

Then a bat flew right up to my face. We both screamed, at least I assume the batty noises he was making were batty screams.

Buffy was sleeping on the chair next to me. I may have to change her name because when I woke her up, she said, "What, huh?", and went right back to sleep. She had a kitty dream and wiggled her feet while I pointed out that she was named after Buffy the Vampire Slayer and maybe she could, like, at least stay awake while I was being terrorized by a bat.

I mentioned to the friend I was chatting with that THERE WAS A BAT IN MY FACE. And being that there wasn't a bat in HIS face, he was very calm about it.

The bat left my office, I shut down my computer, and went to get ready for bed. No bat. Cool.

I went into my bedroom, turned on the light, and BAT!!!!!

I threw my comforter over my head because, as everyone knows, if you can't see it, it can't suck your blood.

I then very gracefully walked out of my bedroom with comforter still over head and set up camp in the living room. I ran over and closed my bedroom doors, and then realized that THERE WAS A BAT IN MY BEDROOM.

I snuck back in and peeked, and he was all small and cute and sleeping in the corner above my vanity.

There are good things about living in a small town. One of them is the police will arrest bats (and mice too but that's another story).

I called the law center, told them I had a BAT, and they said they'd send someone. Shortly thereafter, two police cars, and three cops arrived at my door. I was not surprised because, the time I called them about a mouse three cops showed up too. I bet in bigger cities it takes at least a double homicide to get three cops to show up at your house.

So there we are, me and three cops, in my bedroom, while the cops delegated the catching of the bat back and forth. I went and got a ladder, and the bravest cop tried to get Batty into a shoe box. The bat escaped of course, I ran out of the bedroom, and listened to lots of clunking noises and laughing while they tried to catch him.

Finally, Operation Bat was successful. I thanked the nice officers, and they left.

If my mother didn't read my journal, I would mention something here about hoping that the next time I have three men in my bedroom at 1:00 a.m. it's not because there's a BAT.

2:12 a.m. - August 27, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle