sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's My Anniversary - Almost!

It�s My Anniversary Almost!

I just updated my journal design again � it was not scaling properly and seems to be better now. Also redesigned the archive page. I love my web class. Tables are my bitch now.

I am almost at my one year online journal anniversary, and the more online journals I read, the more humble I become. This guy writes about a spider falling on his privates and I had tears running down my face and ruptured laughing muscles before I was halfway through. Also this entry about, well, getting peed on by a cat, also chock full of hilarity. This is one of my all time favorite entries . Weetabix�s entries are also delightful, as are Stef�s.

One of the good things about keeping a journal � even under the most tragic/stressful/awful circumstances � you know whatever it is will be great journal material. So you�re hanging off a ten story building by your left toenail � just think of all the hits you�ll get if you survive and write a spiffy entry about it!

I have mixed emotions about having a non-anonymous journal. I think twice before writing about some of my award winning screw ups (but then I usually end up writing about them anyway). I�m careful what I say about friends and family (except for my dad who I can�t imagine will ever read this � and online journal gods � no need to prove me wrong okay?). Today in my web class, one of my classmates mentioned that his wife, who I used to work with, is reading my journal. My initial reaction was gah!, but then it really was okay.

Months before I started my online journal, I attempted an archaic, actually written on paper journal (can you believe it?), and made it through half of one entry before I got distracted by something shiny and wandered off to empty the trash or something. I love online journaling. I get feedback. I get nagged when I don�t update often enough. And it�s fun.

I highly recommend it.

11:25 p.m. - April 08, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle