sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The ADD Entry

The ADD Entry

Okay, so I've starting entries, for ohh the past almost two months now, and I can't get past the first few paragraphs.

So what the heck, I'm going to go with it. Meandering, pointless, disjointed entries deserve Diaryland time too, so here ya go:

I told my boss his dead father was on the phone.

I was screening a call, asked who was calling, and I swear the guy said, "His father". Turns out he is one of our Egyptian suppliers, who just happens to have a name that sort of rhymes with father. Now anytime anyone with an accent calls, I just put em right on through.

Now that I am working, I have no time. For anything. I know that there are single moms out there working two jobs and raising 5 kids. And I also know their house must look better than mine. I have no time for anything but work. I've done the math. Work for 9 hours including lunch+8 hours sleep=17 hours. Which leaves 7 hours left over. Theoretically anyway. I think someone's stealing my time.

I went gambling last weekend. Am now considering becoming a professional gambler. I won 50 bucks!! I actually won more like $100, but it took losing half of it for the principle of quit while you're ahead to kick in. I played the slots. Lost $40. Felt like a moron because I couldn't figure out how to play most of the slots. They had like 27 million payout lines and I kept accidentally betting way more than I meant to. Then I made my way to the blackjack table. And won $50. Then took my lucky ass back to the slots and won another $50. I'm glad that there aren't any gambling venues within 60 miles, because I can see how it could get very addictive.

A few pictures of Morris sleeping. The dude has the cute sleeping thing down cold.

And Buffy looking annoyed at having her picture taken (sleeping on pile o' clothes that I haven't found time to put away):

And Spike sleeping, and deciding that he does not care to have any more pictures taken:

I'm thinking that if the cats spent even a small portion of their sleeping time picking up the place my house would be looking good about now.

10:56 p.m. - August 24, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle