sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunburn and Spinning Rooms

Sunburn and Spinning Rooms

I sold a bracelet yesterday. There was a crafty type event on the town square, and Tahmi and I had a booth.

I stayed up late the night before redesigning and printing business cards, and then scrambled yesterday morning to get enough jewelry made for the show.

I finished up a few crocheted wire pieces, and I'm glad Idid - they were what everybody really liked. So, free market research, a mild sunburn, and an afternoon getting to see a bunch of people I haven't seen in a while.

Now I just need to finish my website. I have shopping cart twitchies, and I need to get more image pages up, have to make some more stuff too, but really I should be able to have it done by early next week.

And not to be whiney or anything, but when I woke up this morning, the room was spinning. It scared the pants off me, and everytime I moved my head to the side it happened again.

I don't like amusement park rides, except for the wimpy ones, and I most definitely do not like spinning rooms. I'm okay as long as I don't move my head the wrong way. I've been sleepy all day, and would love to go conk out, but the spinning thing!

I have no clue what caused this, but I suspect that almost five hours of sitting in the sun yesterday may have contributed. Tahmi also sprained her... errr.. ass somehow. Who knew sitting in a booth was this dangerous?

7:41 p.m. - August 11, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle